Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

There are seventeen Sustainable Development Goals adopted by all United Nations member states in 2015 in order to peacefully prosper for the benefit of all humans. These goals recognize the need to protect our environment, prevent climate change, end poverty, and reduce inequality. The UN Division for Sustainable Goals works to implement these goals by 2030 with all countries. Here are the goals:

  1. End Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-Being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  10. Reduced Inequalities
  11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. Climate Action
  14. Life Below Water
  15. Life on Land
  16. Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
  17. Partnerships for the Goals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.